Institute of Microelectronics

Release time:2017-10-02

The Institute of Microelectronics, Peking University, was founded in 1987, and the Department of Microelectronics was established in 2002. The Institute has 51 faculties, including 31 full professors and professor-level senior engineers, 17 associate professors, and 3 assistant professors. Among them, there are 2 members of the Chinese Academy of Sciences, 3 IEEE Fellows, 1 Changjiang Scholar, 2 recipients of Distinguished Young Scholars of NSFC, 1 recipient of Excellent Young Scholars of NSFC, 2 chief scientists of National Basic Research Program of China (National 973 program), and 1 chief scientist of National High-tech R&D Program of China (National 863 Program).

The Institute of Microelectronics is directed towards solving the material, device, circuit and on-chip/multi-chip three-dimensional integration issues in micro/nanoelectronic as well as micro/nanoelectromechanical systems. Major research areas include:

(1) Emerging Very-Large-Scale Integration (VLSI) Technology

(2) IC design and System-on-Chip (SoC)

(3) Micro/nanoelectromechanical System (M/NEMS)